Directions

My brain is intricately wired, for I can simplify any complex algebraic expression… and so far answered 25 stone puzzles in just 2 weeks. But sadly, my sense for direction and balance was badly compromised.

When it comes to sense of direction, I will be classified as a major retard to the nth level compared to homing birds and stupid cats… oh you don’t believe do yah?

We went to PGH last week and went to their RA department… when I felt my strong urge to puff some smoke. I went out and after going in and out of three different patios… I was able to find the main gate. After that… I went in and out of three different patios before I found the stairs leading to the RA department…

It took me two months to figure out PUP main campus’ map… Imagine my predicament if i studied in UP…

During my college days, I always find my friend’s house in Makati very comforting… whenever I went to visit her I always make sure that I have cellphone load for I never failed to called her… and tell her I’m lost and she needs to pick me up near a basketball court with a sari sari store in front it … or that I’m under a big yellow parol hanging in some post…

Therefore, I’ve already accepted that I will never learn the ways inside Makati’s corporate area…

I just memorized Megamall’s floor design a couple of months ago… So even if I live near the great Mall of Asia, I never had the guts to go there by myself… It will take me three hours to find the globe to be able to hail a taxi or find a ride home… from any given point…

and yes… I have to look at my hand to be able to tell where left and right is…

Taxi driver: san po tayo? Kaliwa o kanan…

Me: *In panic* uhmmm…. kaliwa po… kaliwa po! manong kaliwa!

taxi driver: kaliwa nga to…

Me: *looks at hands* ah sige po jan na lang po sa tabi…*walks half a block to get home*

This morning I was reminded again of my lack of locality-recognition ability, we were going to dasmarinas, cavite and when I saw a max restaurant that somehow my frail memory failed to recognize to be there on my previous travels, the feeling of dreadfulness creeps inside my nerves and wake my two friends up to do some heartrending speech of how the stupid bus driver didn’t inform us that he will take the highway …

Only to find out we’re still one kilometer away from our destination…

I really need those GPS thingies…

Leave a Reply

