One Long Fucking Day

I plan my weekend everytime, I know you’re thinking that I am some party girl who’s weekend is not enough to book every party she needs to attend to, but on the contrary, I am an introvert. It’s just that I have lots of friends, and those friends almost always plans drink offs the same day.

Aside from someone chewing like a baby gorilla, I hate it when friends start to inject conscience into my brain whenever I decline to party invites. Last weekend I, have these activities in queue:

  • Housemates Drink off
  • TMB Celebraganza
  • Apartment
  • Arjay’s MP3 playah shopping
  • Friend’s birthday party
  • Buying gift for that friend

I was confident I will be able to pull everything through. I forgot that almost everything on the list will be happening last Saturday and the drink off, which happened last Friday will start late. But I said yes to everyone of them nonetheless. Yes, I am stupid.

After the long working day Friday ended, I met anj and jo to borrow her keys in Megamall. Onin also came to let me use his palm card, he was with Ana. I was with Pinat. I just want everyone to know that.

Then I went home only to find that Reylen, Arjay and Toto were already there. I ordered up the pizza and before it was delivered everyone was already home.

I made my announcement about me leaving the house. I told them the reasons and I know they understand why I have come up with such decision. I have nothing against them; they were the kindest housemates I have ever had. I just need to fix myself first.

The Drink off started and as usual as the time passes, my  drink mates wander. In the land of the drunkards, it was easy to outpour emotion. I FUCKING CRIED. So please bear with me if I won’t be able to function normally until next week.

After that, it was already 8am in the morning. I decided to take a nap before going to my new apartment. Tada it was already 11:00 a.m. and my hang over starts to kick off my brains.

After I met the caretaker of the apartment, I bid my goodbye and decided to buy the gift for my friend at Galleria. Thinking that I cannot accompany Arjay anymore considering the time constraints, I went straight to Pau’s place for the celebraganza.

Imagine a brain suffering from post-alcohol fuck and sleep deprivation, the only words it can fetch as of the moment was a hearty “ha-ha-ha” and… that’s it. To Mikey, Noelle and Pau, I’m really sorry for arriving like a zombie, stinking like shit and looking like taong grasa.

By the time I’ve arrived at my friend’s place, the only words I can speak off are “Happy Birthday” and “Here’s your gift”. I decided to come home to laguna because the ride is much closer than my apartment in pasay. To have a clear idea of how sleepy I was, I woke up at 4pm the next day.

Leave a Reply

