Songs of my life

 This post is taken from Helga, I decided to try it because I have nothing better to do right now at 1:04 am. After I cleaned my house and packed my things for tomorrow (Me gonna go home YAY!)… this is the sanest thing to do.

Instructions: Imagine if your life were a movie, what would the soundtrack be? Use your media library (Ipod, Media Player, etc.), put it on shuffle mode, press play for each question and press next for the next questions.

Opening Credits: Chicosci – Matinee

Everyone’s dressed
All in their Sunday best
The shadows bathed in pink and black
Moonlight sets in, the conductor takes center stage
And the people start to sway

Waking Up: Ill Niño – Part of the Signs

Every word that you say
Every time that you burn
All thoughts you feel
I know they’re real
I can smell you, I can spell you

First Day at School: Fountains of Wayne – Stacey’s Mom

You know, I’m not the little boy that I used to be
I’m all grown up now, baby can’t you see

*More like a girl and I’m not a pervert, thank you very much.

Falling in Love: P.O.D. – Sleeping Awake

Reveal to me the mysteries
Can you tell me what it means?
Explain these motions and metaphors
Unlock these secrets in me
Describe the vision, the meaning is missing
Won’t anybody listen?

Fight Song: Kamikazee – Do bi doo

*I know I don’t have to post the effing lyrics here.

Breaking Up: Smashing Pumpkins – Suffer

All that you suffer is all that you are
All that you smother is all that you are
And you’re saying you’re seeing, you’re saying who you are
What takes meaning is cleaning the meaning of who you are

Prom: Robbie Williams – She’s the one

When you get to where you wanna go
And you know the things you wanna know
You’re smiling

Life’s OK: Urban Dub – A New Tattoo

Great moments they pass by
If you’re careless
Desperately trying to speak the words
Ive been wanting to say for a long time.

Mental Breakdown: Foo Fighters – Learn to Fly

Run and tell all of the angels
This could take all night
Think I need a devil to help me
Get things right

Driving: Notorious B.I.G. Mo’ Money, Mo’ Problem

I dont know what, they want from me
Its like the more money we come across
The more problems we see

Flashback: Kevyn Lettau – I burn for you

Stars will fall from dark skies
As ancient rocks are turning
Quiet fills the room
And your love flows through me

*Who the fuck is kevyn lettau and why is she in my media player… I don’t know. I don’t really know.

Getting Back Together: Jay Gordon – Slept So Long

I’ve slept so long without you
It’s tearing me apart too
How’d it get this far
Playing games with this old heart
I’ve killed a million petty souls
But I couldn’t kill you

Birth of a Child: Ozzy Osbourne – Changes

We shared the years, we shared each day.
we love together, we found the way.
You know the world, it’s an evil place.
My baby is grow now, she found her way.

Final Battle: Deftones – Venison

blood stain, on his eye
reefer on his mind
well!
shut up and listen, you might be missin
your hell blindfold not touching no one

Death Scene: Marilyn Manson – Redeemer

Always searching,
You can’t fuck with fate.
So instead you’ll taste my pain.

Funeral Song: Goo-goo dolls – Iris

And I don’t want the world to see me
Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

Awushhhuuuu. Now, I’ll enjoy my much needed sleep. Have a happy long weekend ahead!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Leave a Reply

